Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer Cookies

reindeer 8

I think I have an addiction to Pinterest! I’m serious, there are so many cute holiday cookies that I want to make but I know that there is no way that I’ll be able to make them all nor will my waistline appreciate it, but that is what friends and neighbors are for, right? 🙂 When I saw these adorable cookies, I thought that I would have to attempt these. What I discovered is that they aren’t that hard to make, but don’t try to put the pretzel antlers into the cookie because it doesn’t work. What I did is to dip the pretzels in chocolate and place them on the parchment paper. Next I laid the chocolate covered Nutter Butter cookie on top of them. Wilton makes these candy eyes which worked perfect, and then I used a red M&M for the nose. They turned out so cute that I can’t wait to add them to the Christmas cookie tray. I wonder what I will make next???…Back to Pinterest 🙂

Ingredients:
Nutter Butter cookies
Wilton Dark Cocoa Candy Melts
Wilton Candy Eyes
M&M’s
Small pretzel twists

reindeer 1

Melt chocolate in a double boiler.

reindeer 2

Dip cookies into the chocolate.

reindeer 3

Break pretzels into “antlers”, dip in chocolate and place on parchment paper. Place chocolate dipped cookie onto antlers.

reindeer 4

Place candy eyes on reindeer’s face.

reindeer 5

Add red M&M for Rudolph’s nose.

reindeer 6

Place cookies in the refrigerator to set and keep chocolate from melting. Once set, remove from parchment paper and enjoy!

reindeer 7

reindeer 8

Happy Holidays and enjoy! 🙂
xoxo

Recipe adapted from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

