Oatmeal Chocolate Heath Bar Cookies

cookies and milk

I think my Heath Bar infatuation is continuing! While searching for the Ooey Gooey recipe, I came across this recipe for these incredible cookies. Years ago, my parents and their friends had gone to the White Lace Inn Bed and Breakfast in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin where they had these cookies. My mom brought back the recipe and kept raving about how good they were. I mean they have to be good with oatmeal, Hershey Chocolate, and Heath Bar! As far as I can recall, I’ve never had these cookies, but I was sure excited to make them. What resulted was a very good cookie that my hubby could not stay away from :). (One note, I made the recipe as written and when mixing all the ingredients together, you’ll probably need a large bowl and mix with a hand mixer as all the ingredients did not fit in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer bowl.)

Ingrdients:
2 Cups butter
2 Cups white sugar
2 Cups brown sugar
4 eggs
3 teas vanilla
4 1/2 Cups flour
2 teas baking powder
2 teas baking soda
7 Cups Quaker Oats Old Fashioned Oatmeal
1 (6.8 oz) Hershey Milk Chocolate candy bar, chopped into large pieces
6 Heath Bars, chopped
1 Cup nuts (optional)

ingredients

Cream together butter, white sugar, and brown sugar.

butter in bowl

butter and sugar

Beat in eggs and vanilla, set aside.

eggs into mix

Mix together flour, baking powder, and baking soda.

four mixture

Fold this into butter mixture.

flour mixed with butter

Chop Hershey Bar and Heath Bar candy.

Hershey chopped

chopped Heath Bar

Add flour and butter mixture to the oatmeal, candy bars, and nuts (if using nuts).

oatmeal and candy

Mix well.

mixing

Make large cookies and bake in preheated 375 deg F oven for 8 to 10 minutes.
*NOTE: it is best to underbake a little.

unbaked cookies

baked cookies

cookies and milk

Grab yourself a glass of milk and enjoy :).
xoxo

Leave a Reply

