Vermont Maple Syrup

What a long day at work! I was so tired when I got home tonight, so it was a great surprise to see that my husband had ordered a package from Cold Hollow Cider Mill and it was waiting for us on our front porch. When my husband and I went back East a couple years ago to visit his family, we went to Cold Hollow Cider Mill in Waterbury Center, VT where they have many wonderful, tasty, and specialty products. Between the fresh apple cider, by the way you can see them pressing any day of the week, warm cider donuts, maple syrup, maple candy…I could go on and on but now I’m craving anything maple. I can’t wait to have some maple butter on my toast tomorrow morning. Never mind tomorrow morning, I’m grabbing some bread for the toaster right now. If you are ever in Vermont, you definitely need to visit Cold Hollow Cider Mill. It’s true that nothing is better than genuine Vermont maple syrup. I’m looking forward to pancakes this weekend, but right now my toast is ready.

cold hollow cider mill

Leave a Reply

